top of page
Search

Programs To Clone and Back Up Windows and Linux

Last night I found out about a program that will backup, restore and clone your Windows or Linux system. It's called Foxclone. Here's the link for it:


There is a comprehensive users guide and instructions on how to create a bootable USB stick for Windows or Linux. IF you need help you can send Foxclone an e-mail at help@foxclone.com.


Then there is Clonezilla which can handle a variety of file systems.

I would go with the stable download on this page:


The zip file is for USB thumb drives.


After I downloaded Clonezilla Live I made sure to verify the integrity of the file using the MD5 method.


Make sure you verify your download as a corrupt .zip or .iso will not prove well for your experience and won't not safe either.


The MD5 and SHA signature's are on this page:


The screenshots are very helpful!


Instructions to make a USB Stick bootable: Windows, Linux and MacOS


The last 3 times I tried to use Unetbootin it booted and hung and did not work for me. So don't use it as I think it may be broken.


A few years back I watched a video on YouTube to find out exactly how to use Clonezilla.

Richard Lloyd does a very good job explaining things in this video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=41tTudaQb0I

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page